2005 NATC CHAMPIONS!
www.cooperstowndreamspark.com

COACHES CERTIFICATION

Certificate of Participation
Additional information for our Instructional Hosts
WHO: Coaches and parents
(players ages 5-12)
WHEN: Friday, April 11, 2008   6:00-8:00 pm
WHERE: St. Joseph Little League Fields
St. Joseph, IL
WHAT: Topics:
  • Fielding
  • Throwing
  • Hitting
  • Bunting
  • Baserunning
  • Pitching/Catching
  • Team defense
  • Mental aspects
  • Strategies for teaching/learning
  • Practice Organization
  • Ways to create fun, wholesome baseball experiences
  • Impact (good and bad) of parents and coaches
WHAT TO BRING:
  • Glove, cleats.
  • Water bottle and snacks.
  • Dress for the weather!
  • Smiles, positive attitudes, & enthusiasm for learning!
EXPECTED OUTCOMES:
  • Lots of Fun!
  • Opportunity to demonstrate baseball skills
  • Up-to-date information
  • Sound instruction and drills
  • Effective coaching
  • Verbal feedback for personal improvement
  • Encouragement for success...in baseball & in life!
INSTRUCTORS: Coaches of BOYS OF BASEBALL - NATIONAL TRAVEL TEAM
COST: $35 payable to BOYS OF BASEBALL*
HOW TO APPLY:
  • Call a contact person listed below and confirm participation.
  • Arrive early at the field to complete the application process.
KEY LOCAL CONTACT:
Tim Parker
(217) 469-7496 (H)
(217) 254-3901 (Cell)
tparker1964@sbcglobal.net
Bob Oltean
(217) 469-0042
(402) 239-3239
bob.oltean@toyotaofdanville.com
John Buhs
(217) 202-9280 Cell
buhs19@hotmail.com
Tim Wentling
(217) 721-3115
wentling@uiuc.edu
Bob Smith
(217) 586-3131
bobs@billsmithauto.com
Doug Brimberry
(217) 714-7752 (C)
stealhome@insightbb.com
Ron Simmons
(217) 832-8450
(217) 377-8901 (cell)
rondawnbam1993@yahoo.com
Brad Allen
(217) 649-9179
bradallen@sjo.k12.il.us
Joe Yager
(217) 202-2521 Cell
yager1@insightbb.com
Mike Namoff
(217) 202-2821
namoff5@mac.com
Cindy Hast
(217) 355-9310
c.hast@insightbb.com
Brian Deaville
(217) 355-2389
bdeaville@soltec.net
Chuck Schwartz
(217) 621-5578
chuck.schwartz@insightbb.com
John Bingaman
(217) 367-0731
jbingaman@insightbb.com
* BOYS OF BASEBALL - NATIONAL TRAVEL TEAM,
formed in 1995, is a not-for-profit educational and
youth development charitable baseball
publicly-supported organization.

All contributions (beyond player participation
costs) are tax-deductible, and will help player/
family participation.

Dr. Stephen E. Cosgrove, Manager & Coach
BOYS OF BASEBALL - NATIONAL TRAVEL TEAM
1927 Watercrest Drive
Auburn, AL 36830
(334) 826-0307 Phone

Email: info@boysofbaseball.com
Website: www.boysofbaseball.com