2005 NATC CHAMPIONS!
www.cooperstowndreamspark.com

BASEBALL SCHOOL AND
COOPERSTOWN DREAMS PARK TRYOUT 2008

WHO: Players, ages 5-12
WHEN: Saturday, February 23, 2008
WHERE: Vision Athletics
301 East Mercury Drive, Suite 10
Champaign, IL 61822
[North of Market Place Shopping Mall...north of I-74]

Hosts/Co-Sponsors
Vision Athletics
(John Buhs and Joe Yager)
and
Boys of Baseball - National Travel Team
(Steve Cosgrove)
ALL PROCEEDS TO BE SHARED EQUALLY BY HOSTS...to support their programs.

WHAT:
BASEBALL SCHOOL

Pre-registration process will be in place... TBD

 
COOPERSTOWN DREAMS PARK TRYOUT

To participate in the TRYOUT, one must participate in the respective morning instruction...no exceptions.
Ages as of April 30, 2008.

8:00 am arrival time and on-site registration
8:30 - 11:30 am Baseball Instruction
 

10's: Noon-1:30 pm             12's: 1:30-3:00 pm

Cost: $55 payable to Boys of Baseball*   Cost: $35 payable to Boys of Baseball*
  *Note:  No player or family has ever missed out, or not participated, because of limited/lack of financial resources.
  • Home-to-first
  • Stretching
  • Warm-ups
  • Rounding First
  • Fielding
  • Catching
  • Throwing
  • Mental Aspects
  • Defensive Drills
  • Pitching
  • Hitting
  • Bunting
  • Out-of-the-box
  • Lead-offs
  • Baserunning
  • Sliding
  • Situations
  • 3 A's & 7 C's
WHAT TO BRING:
  • Glove, cleats, and indoor footwear/tennis shoes (bat & batting helmet if you have them).
  • Water bottle and snacks.
  • Dress for the weather!
  • Bring your own lunch.
  • Smiles, positive attitudes, & enthusiasm for learning!
EXPECTED OUTCOMES:
  • Lots of Fun!
  • Opportunity to demonstrate baseball skills
  • Up-to-date information
  • Sound instruction and drills
  • Effective coaching
  • Verbal feedback for personal improvement
  • Possible selection to the BOYS OF BASEBALL - NATIONAL TRAVEL TEAM
  • Encouragement for success...in baseball, in the classroom, and in life!
INSTRUCTORS: Coaches of BOYS OF BASEBALL - NATIONAL TRAVEL TEAM
HOW TO APPLY:
  • Call a contact person listed below and confirm participation.
  • Arrive early at the field to complete the application process.
KEY LOCAL CONTACTS:
John Buhs
(217) 202-9280 Cell
buhs19@hotmail.com
Tim Wentling
(217) 721-3115
wentling@uiuc.edu
Tim Parker
(217) 469-7496 (H)
(217) 254-3901 (Cell)
tparker1964@sbcglobal.net
Bob Smith
(217) 586-3131
bobs@billsmithauto.com
Doug Brimberry
(217) 714-7752 (C)
stealhome@insightbb.com
Ron Simmons
(217) 832-8450
(217) 377-8901 (cell)
rondawnbam1993@yahoo.com
John Bingaman
(217) 367-0731
jbingaman@insightbb.com
Joe Yager
(217) 202-2521 Cell
yager1@insightbb.com
Mike Namoff
(217) 202-2821
namoff5@mac.com
Brad Allen
(217) 649-9179
bradallen@sjo.k12.il.us
Cindy Hast
(217) 355-9310
c.hast@insightbb.com
Bob Oltean
(217) 469-0042
(402) 239-3239
bob.oltean@toyotaofdanville.com
Brian Deaville
(217) 355-2389
bdeaville@soltec.net
Chuck Schwartz
(217) 621-5578
chuck.schwartz@insightbb.com
* BOYS OF BASEBALL - NATIONAL TRAVEL TEAM,
formed in 1995, is a not-for-profit educational and
youth development charitable baseball
publicly-supported organization.

All contributions (beyond player participation
costs) are tax-deductible, and will help player/
family participation.

Dr. Stephen E. Cosgrove, Manager & Coach
BOYS OF BASEBALL - NATIONAL TRAVEL TEAM
1927 Watercrest Drive
Auburn, AL 36830
(334) 826-0307 Phone

Email: info@boysofbaseball.com
Website: www.boysofbaseball.com